Aviation: South Africa Names 7 Countries To Enter The Country Without Visa…See The List

South Africa has given seven countries visa right to boost its economy – Ghana, Qatar, New Zealand are some of the countries with the privilege – According to the South African government, it only applies to inbound and not outbound visa The South African government has given seven countries a visa-free status as part of its launching of its new eVisa system which will be coming up in November 2019. 

Reports had it that the announcement was made through the minister of Home Affairs, Aaron Motsoaledi, who said that the development will help with employment through energized tourism.

Below is the list of seven countries with the new right: 1. Qatar 2. United Arab Emirates 3. New Zealand 4. Saudi Arabia 5. Cuba 6. Ghana 7.

 Sao Tome and Principe The minister also said his office with go into talks with the countries to see how the visa-free regime will work, adding that some “homework” still needs to be carried out in some other countries. The countries where the homework will be done are Nigeria, China, and India with the number of people who process in those countries doubled.

 “While we are busy tackling the matter of the three countries, we shall this financial year increase two and a half times the number of people who work for Home Affairs to process visas in both China and India.

 We shall double the number of people who process visas to our country in Nigeria,” he said. Speaking, the department’s spokesman reportedly said that the visa right only applies to inbound visa (visiting South Africa), and that outbound visas (South Africans visiting listed countries) do not apply and will need to be negotiated.

It should be noted that South Africans can visit 99 counties around the world with visa or visa-on-agreement basis.

Its public relations officer, Sunday James, announced this in a statement on Monday, May 13. James said that prior to the migration to a web-based portal, applicants were expected to forward applications for visa via email or hard copy to the comptroller general for approval.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.